Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Book Giveaway: High School Pick: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl--Super Funny!

I have 5 copies of this fantastic new ya read! This is the funniest book I've read this year; Jesse Andrews can make anything funny--even cancer and high school angst! Read my full review here

Post a comment here with your name, city, state and email address. Deadline for posts is June 30. Winners will be chosen at random by Randomizer and notified July 11. Please check your email on July 11. Winners have 24 hours to contact me with their mailing addresses.  Books will ship from New York City.

Good luck and start posting! Pamela


24 comments:

  1. This sounds like it has what I loved about Hamburger Halpin!

    Barb Gogan
    barbara_gogan@sudbury.k12.ma.us
    Sudbury Public Schools
    Sudbury, MA

    ReplyDelete
  2. gail, greeley CO, gkuroda(at)hawaii.edu

    ReplyDelete
  3. This will be a definite read for me! I think reluctant readers might try this one too.

    Nancy Scyphers
    nscyphers@gmail.com
    Glen Allen, VA

    ReplyDelete
  4. Amanda
    Wichita Falls, TX
    Agalliton@wfisd.net

    ReplyDelete
  5. Elena
    Painesville, OH
    elenalentz@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. So ready for something funny. Tired of vampires, horror, dystopia, etc.
    Ruth Ann
    Perryton, TX
    Ranoe@perrytonisd.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. Sherry Gick
    Rossville, IN
    Sngick {at} gmail {dot} com

    ReplyDelete
  8. Sounds fun and sad.
    Laura
    Goldendale, WA
    lpondthayer@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  9. Oooo--haven't read a good funny book in a while. This sounds perfect.

    Cathe
    Nipomo, CA
    cathe@simplynaturalbooks.com

    ReplyDelete
  10. I heard the author speak, he's really funny. I can only imagine how funny his book is!

    Cassie
    Houston, TX
    cassiehileman(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  11. You have me hooked. I look forward to reading this book.
    Kathleen Richter

    Greenport. NY
    Richter@gufsd.

    ReplyDelete
  12. Sounds like a great book!

    Valerie Morgan
    North Haven, CT
    valerie_morgan@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  13. It can be a companion book to Drums, Girls and Dangerous Pie. And cancer should be funny!
    Maggie
    magpot@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  14. Would love to add this to our collection -- students LOVE it!

    Marifran DeMaine
    Putnam Valley, NY
    mdemaine@pvcsd.org

    ReplyDelete
  15. It sounds like a great read.
    Kassandra
    Porterville, California
    kassandralopez32@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. It will be nice to be able to hand my Lurlene McDaniel fans something less soap operish to read. Love your giveaways too. Thanks

    Heidi Lewis
    Guinyard-Butler Middle School
    Barnwell, SC 29812
    hlewis@barnwell45.k12.sc.us

    ReplyDelete
  17. Thank you for offering such a great-sounding book!

    Katie Lawrence
    Chicago, IL
    kathlaw13@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. Love it!
    Lynne McHale
    Ventura, ca
    Lynnemchale@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  19. Amy Louthan
    Santa Fe, TX
    alloutha@yahoo.com
    This book has been recommended to me!

    ReplyDelete
  20. I have been wanting to read this and unfortunately someone stole the only copy we had at out high school librray. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Susan Light
    Riner VA
    books4susie@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Kim Gugino
    Mebane, NC

    Deweydecimalsiva@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hmmmm.. phone keys are too small! Let me try that again.
      Deweydecimaldiva@gmail.com

      Delete
  22. Would like to read this and have for my 9th graders.
    Letty Moncivais
    Laredo, TX
    lettymoncivais@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  23. I am just switching from elementary school to high school so am greatful for blogs like this one! Let me know of any others I should be looking at - I've been spending a lot of time with YALSA's lists as well : ). Gillisbooks@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete