Tuesday, August 20, 2013

YA Book Giveaway: Contaminated

Contaminated
by Em Garner
Egmont
2013
336 pages

I have FIVE free copies of this new, chilling, utterly disturbing book by Em Garner. Compelling and creepy, this book held me captive! The first chapter was disturbing (in a good way) and distressing (also, in a good way). Em Garner is new to the YA market, but she has only just begun to infiltrate it.

From the publisher's web site:

Reviews


"Alarmingly realistic and absolutely unputdownable, Contaminated will leave you reeling.”—Jennifer L. Armentrout, USA Today best-selling Author







"Confession: This book had me crying in public. It's riveting, relentless--and best of all, real. Contaminated is the most human, heartbreaking dystopian I've ever read."—Jeri Smith-Ready, award-winning author of the Shade trilogy







“Echoing the reality millions of young adults worldwide face daily, this dystopia speaks to a wide range of readers, including reluctant ones.”—Kirkus



You are going to want to read Contaminated! For your chance to win a FREE copy, post a comment to the blog. Be sure and include your first name, city, state and email address. Deadline for posts is Tuesday, September 3 at noon MST. Winners are chosen randomly by Randomizer. Winners will be contacted by me on September 3; be sure and check your email in the afternoon on that date. Winners have 24 hours to respond to my email. Books will ship from New York courtesy of Egmont and Kristyn. Thank you, Egmont! Thank you, Kristyn!

Get ready to be creepily entertained and start posting now!
Pamela

40 comments:

  1. Can't wait to read!
    Belann
    Sandy, UT
    belannearley@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. I see many students liking this book!

    Joleen Waltman
    Aberdeen High School
    Aberdeen, ID
    waltmaj@aberdeen58.org

    ReplyDelete
  3. This looks like a title that will never be on the shelf!

    Mary
    San Marcos, CA
    semslibrarylady@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. Rocio Ravera
    Miami, FL
    rravera@uas.edu.uy

    ReplyDelete
  5. Sounds intriguing!

    Mary Zdrojewski
    mzdrojewski@scio.wnyric.org
    Scio, NY

    ReplyDelete
  6. Sounds like a read that could connect well with lots of readers.

    Brian Johnson
    bjohnson@sdale.org
    Springdale, Arkansas

    ReplyDelete
  7. Delana Smith
    Martin, TN
    smithd81@k12tn.net

    Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I am looking forward to reading this one!☺

    Kate
    Fort Wayne, IN
    khouser@stjudefw.org

    ReplyDelete
  9. This sounds fantastic. Can't wait to read it.
    Carolyn Roys
    roysc@dwight.k12.il.us
    Dwight, IL

    ReplyDelete
  10. Can't wait to read it! Sounds like an awesome read-alike for Divergent fans.

    Holly Patton
    hpatton@usd497.org
    Lawrence, KS

    ReplyDelete
  11. I have trouble with dystopian fiction, but my students don't!

    Barb Gogan
    Sudbury Public Schools
    Sudbury, MA
    barbara_gogan@sudbury.k12.ma.us

    ReplyDelete
  12. Look forward to reading this one! Thanks for the opportunity to win.

    Melissa Glover
    Suffolk, VA
    melissaaglover at gmail dot com

    ReplyDelete
  13. Thanks for the opportunity!
    Maggie K.
    Trinity Valley School
    Fort Worth, TX
    maggie.knapp@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  14. Sounds exciting! I'm adding it up my list!!
    Irene
    San Antonio, Texas
    ikistl@neisd.net

    ReplyDelete
  15. Sounds delightful!
    Cassie
    Houston, TX
    cassiehileman(at)Hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  16. Linda
    Tulsa Oklahoma
    walkuli@tulsaschools.org

    ReplyDelete
  17. Sounds great

    Robert Deane
    Library Technician
    Dorris, CA 96023
    rdeane@bvalusd.org

    ReplyDelete
  18. I love books that make my cautious of the bumps in the night.>8}

    Simone't Hodges
    Milwaukee, WI 53207
    simonethodges@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  19. Thanks!

    Amanda Galliton
    Wichita Falls, TX 76309
    agalliton@wfisd.net

    ReplyDelete
  20. I love dystopian books. So wish I had a budget to purchase books.

    Mindy Linthicum
    Skiatook,OK
    mlinthicum@skiatookschools.org

    ReplyDelete
  21. Would love to read this.
    Kristina
    So Bound Brook NJ
    Librarychickie@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. Disturbing is good!

    Kelly G.
    Kearney, MO
    easyvegan@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  23. This seems like it works in the vein of Rotters and Lockdown. Awesome stuff!

    Wendy Cope
    Kennesaw, GA
    wendy.cope@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  24. Sounds great! Love it!

    Lynne McHale
    Ventura, CA
    lynnemchale@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  25. Sounds creepy but I love dystopians! Thanks!

    Erika W.
    Palatine, IL
    saltsnmore at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  26. I would like to be entered into the contest. My students love Dystopia books.

    Brenda Lemon
    Chapman Kansas
    brlemon@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  27. This sounds like a powerful read.

    Heidi
    Logan, Utah
    hg195@yahoo.com

    ReplyDelete
  28. All my students (all boys) would love this book!

    Donna
    Chatham, VA
    cooperd@hargrave.edu

    ReplyDelete
  29. This is right up my alley!

    Lisa Shaw
    Waxhaw, NC
    lisamshaw@carolina.rr.com

    ReplyDelete
  30. My students would love this read! I would love to enter to win a free copy:

    Tricia Coyle
    Fredericksburg, VA
    pcoyle@cityschools.com

    ReplyDelete
  31. Love the review! Cannot wait to get started on this book.
    Susan Light
    Riner VA
    books4susie@aol.com

    ReplyDelete
  32. Terry
    Brewer, ME
    tholyoke@breweredu.org

    ReplyDelete
  33. Sounds awesome. Love great dystopian!
    Melissa
    zawmel@windstream.net
    Ephrata PA

    ReplyDelete
  34. Looks like a must read!

    Doreen McCann
    Yorba Linda, CA
    dmccann@pylusd.org

    ReplyDelete
  35. Looks fascinating!

    Susanne
    pegisuss4@live.com
    Astoria, NY

    ReplyDelete
  36. Ooh, sounds terrific!

    Gregory
    Boise, Idaho
    gregory.taylor@boiseschools.org

    ReplyDelete
  37. Looks like a great book to grab my reluctant readers!

    Rebecca
    Lake Charles, LA
    rmiller@sthfcs.com

    ReplyDelete
  38. Your reviews are so wonderful and needed. I really appreciate you giving me insight on such a wide variety of books. This one will surely attract readers. Thanks, Kris (kmcglaun@mccsc.edu)

    ReplyDelete
  39. Ooh, looks cool! Yes, please. :)
    Thanks, Pamela.

    Gregory Taylor
    Boise, Idaho
    gregory.taylor@boiseschools.org

    ReplyDelete