Friday, October 26, 2012

Book Giveaway: The Last Dragonslayer--Don't Miss This One!


I have 3 copies up for grabs!!!!

The Last Dragonslayer
by Jasper Fforde
Harcourt Children’s Books
2012
304 pages

Clever, cute, quirky and quaint, The Last Dragonslayer has everything: masterful storytelling, snarky dialog, a teen heroine who is equal parts brave knight, fearless leader, and mistress of sarcasm, magical beings, a Quarkbeast who is lovable if not huggable, a beat up 1958 VW, a missing wizard and a dying dragon.

For the review, see the blog post below.

To enter: Simply post a comment on the blog and include your first name, city, state and email address. Deadline for posts is noon MST on October 31, 2012.

Winners are chosen randomly by Randomizer. Winners will be contacted October 31 and have 24 hours to respond to my email. Please check your email on Octover 31.

Books will ship from New York courtesy of Harcourt Children's Books.

Good luck, and start posting! Pamela

38 comments:

  1. Jasper Fforde for the win!

    Barb Gogan
    Sudbury Public Schools
    Sudbury, MA
    barbara_gogan @ sudbury . k12. ma .us

    ReplyDelete
  2. Jasper Fforde is awesome!His Thursday Next series, for older readers, is also great.

    Silver Spring, MD
    baylag1@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. yes, please!!!

    Amy Posner
    Hinsdale, NH
    aposner@hnhsd.org

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love Jasper Fforde!

    Eliza Klureza
    Cambridge, MA
    eklureza@cambridgemontessori.org

    Cambridge Montessori School (Toddler-Grade 8)

    ReplyDelete
  5. I love sarcastic heroines!
    Terrie
    Pasadena, TX
    thinojosa@pasadenaisd.org

    ReplyDelete
  6. This book looks great!

    Basya (Barbara) Karp
    Brooklyn, NY
    basyak10@hotmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  7. Love this! Thanks.

    Deb Tong
    Gardiner Public Schools
    Gardiner, ME
    dtong@msad11.org

    ReplyDelete
  8. Sounds wonderful!

    Ellen
    Putnam City Schools
    Oklahoma City, OK
    edefehr@putnamcityschools.org

    ReplyDelete
  9. Sounds VERY interesting.
    Renita
    Stewartville Public Schools
    Stewartville, MN
    rirvin@ssd.k12.mn.us

    ReplyDelete
  10. Sound like a great book for out school.

    Belann Earley
    Union Middle School
    Sandy, UT
    belannearley@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  11. I would love to have this book!

    Lisa Hicks
    lhicks@gunterisd.org
    District Librarian
    Gunter, TX

    ReplyDelete
  12. This looks like fun! My kids would love it!

    Ellen Stolarski
    emstolar@gmail.com
    Saint Marys Middle School Librarian
    Saint Marys, PA

    ReplyDelete
  13. I'd love to share this book with our students!

    ReplyDelete
  14. Our students would love this!
    Belva
    Clinton, NC
    blovitt@sampson.k12.nc.us

    ReplyDelete
  15. Awesome! My students will love it!

    Lynne McHale
    Ventura, CA
    lynnemchale@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  16. I'm so glad you've got giveaways of this.

    Stephanie
    Lancaster, TX
    bibliophile@lifeisbetterwithbooks.com

    ReplyDelete
  17. Anything with clever dialog and dragons will be a hit! I know that the Middle Schoolers will love it!
    MaryAnn
    Binghamton, New York
    Bookreeader@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  18. I am loving this book! Reading it on my Kindle after downloading the sample on your recommendation.

    Mary
    San Marcos, CA
    mary.clark@smusd.org

    ReplyDelete
  19. This book looks great!

    Rebekah
    Bristol, VA
    thewouldbelibrarian@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  20. Wendy
    Fort Worth, TX
    wendydunn@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  21. Love quirky and love clever . . . am looking forward to reading this one.

    Cathe
    Nipomo, CA
    cathe@simplynaturalbooks.com

    ReplyDelete
  22. Love Jasper Fforde!!!

    Sarah
    Tahlequah, OK
    slochATgrandviewDOTk12DOTokDOTus

    ReplyDelete
  23. I'd love to read this! It sounds really good!

    Carol
    Monroeville, PA
    mittens0831 at aol dot com

    ReplyDelete
  24. Sounds good!

    Cassie Hileman
    Houston, TX
    cassiehileman(at)hotmail(dot)com

    ReplyDelete
  25. Amanda Galliton
    Wichita Falls, TX
    agalliton@wfisd.net

    ReplyDelete
  26. I love Fforde's adult books so I can't wait to read his adventure in YA.

    Diane
    Austin, Texas
    diane_hance(at)roundrockisd(dot)org

    Merci!

    ReplyDelete
  27. Looks interesting.

    Renita Irvin
    Stewartville,MN
    rirvin@ssd.k12.mn.us

    ReplyDelete
  28. I love books with a strong female lead.
    Brenda Young
    Oklahoma City, OK
    bkyoung@okcps.org

    ReplyDelete
  29. Anna Montgomery
    Chicago, IL
    acmullendore@cps.edu

    ReplyDelete
  30. I loved his Thursday Next books. If this book is as clever as those, readers are really in for treat!

    Mary Zdrojewski
    Scio, NY
    mzdrojewski@scio.wnyric.org

    ReplyDelete
  31. Jaclyn
    Dallas, TX
    jmorrison@uplifteducation.org

    ReplyDelete
  32. This sounds like another great pick.

    Katherine Steiger
    Needham MA
    katherine.steiger@gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  33. I'd love to win a copy for my library. Thanks for the reviews and keep 'em coming!

    Chrissy Postema
    Ann Arbor, MI
    postema@aaps.k12.mi.us

    ReplyDelete
  34. Looking good!

    Lynn Mitchell
    mitchelll@citrus.k12.fl.us
    Crystal River, FL
    lm

    ReplyDelete
  35. I really enjoy your reviews...and your giveaways. Thanks

    Heidi Lewis
    hlewis@barnwell45.k12.sc.us
    Guinyard-Butler Middle School
    779 Allen Street
    Barnwell, SC 29812

    ReplyDelete
  36. Thanks for the opportunity!
    Maggie Knapp
    Fort Worth, TX
    maggie.knapp(at)gmail.com

    ReplyDelete
  37. Sounds great! Another one to go on my list of "If I ever have a budget again".

    Mindy Linthicum
    mlinthicum@skiatookschools.org
    355 S Osage
    Skiatook, OK 74070

    ReplyDelete
  38. Wow another one up for grabs so cool!! I wanna win so bad!

    Carol Publico
    camipub526@gmail.com
    San Juan City, Metro Manila
    Philippines

    ReplyDelete